Home > Information > THE BIG PURPOSE OF THE BOOT CAMP

THE BIG PURPOSE OF THE BOOT CAMP

Learn how to MANAGE your rentals like a BUSINESS, and not just have another job for yourself. 

I hear it all the time (again just today in fact)  ”Jeffrey, I’m been having a lot of problems with tenants and it’s hard.” But yet, the same persons have excuses on why they can’t take time to learn how to sharpen their landlording skills so as to make themselves far more effective. The problem is that most landlords (even if you only own one or two rentals) are not running a rental BUSINESS, they are simply tackling one headache after another as they come up instead of doing everything in a systematic manner. And you wonder why you are not as excited about real estate as you once were. It’s because now when you think of real estate what you think of are problems and headaches and who wants that.

Here’s something else I see it all the time – landlords who are so tied (chained) to their rentals that it seems that they are never able to take a day away from their rentals (let alone a vacation) without concern that their rentals or cash flow will be affected.  One more time, the problem is that most landlords (again, even if you only own one or two rentals) are not creating a rental BUSINESS, they have simply created another JOB (or another headache) for themselves by having rental property.  And you wonder why your spouse is not as excited about real estate as you are or once were.  It’s because their “picture” of more properties is more headaches and they don’t want any more headaches. 

I know, because that’s also exactly what happened to me as I began purchasing rental properties.  I was simply making another job for myself (and more headaches for myself and my spouse), which was not why I originally began investing in real estate.  That was not the bigger picture I envisioned.  I wanted more FREEDOM!  I wanted a business where my money was working for me instead of the other way around, where my wife and I could enjoy the fruits of the real estate, and even take a “nice” vacation from time to time.  I did not want to become chained and drained by my rental properties, but that’s how I often felt.  That was not the BIGGER PICTURE I had first hoped for. 

Well, my friends, the big purpose of the boot camp, is to teach real estate investors how to reach the “bigger picture” goal, and one I would challenge you to shoot for: You can know if you are a truly running a “business” and not just creating another job for yourself, by how long you can be away from your rentals and things continue to function without skipping a beat.

“Ideally”, your business should be running everyday like you are on vacation and it should never be a necessity for you to tell your residents where “you” are.

This is not just true with a rental business, but with any business.  When was the last time a neighborhood business gave you a call to let you know that the owner is going on vacation and that may affect how the business will run while they are away?

The only scenario that could possibly occur is with a business that is basically a one-man operation, where the owner does everything.  And even with that, I would say to you that such a business model is NOT what you should be trying to emulate. That’s a business model where you will have extremely limited (if any) growth and vacation possibilities.

I challenge you to join me at this upcoming Landlording Boot Camp and learn how to run, better yet, to learn how to MANAGE your rentals like a BUSINESS, whether you have one or two rentals, or 25 to 50 (or more).  Let me help you  learn how to manage your rentals so that things run smoothly and you don’t have constant problems or headaches and so that your rentals can continue to run successfully with or without you physically on the scene.  And as a result, you increase both your time, personal freedom, and financial freedom, which is the “Bigger Picture” goal that most of us got in this business for in the first place.

Categories: Information
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

